Access Summit Live

To access the Summit live please check the email you received when you registered. The email will include the login details and password for the platform.

If you can’t access the email that was sent the password is: 

The Summit will begin at 10:30am (AEDT), 10:00am (ACST), 09:30am (AEST), 07:30 (AWST) and 12:30pm (NZ).

Any technical issues please call: 0490 890 817 

Frequently asked questions

 

Logging in and access to MedEd 2020

How do I log into the MedED 2020 Summit Platform?

Step 1: Download the platform via the App Store or Google Play. Alternatively search for the event by typing in ‘MedEd’.

Step 2: To access through your desktop, please visit https://meded.entegyapp.com.au/ProfileLogin.

Step 3: You will then be asked to sign in, please do so by using your email address and default password is ‘meded2020’. You may change your password once you have signed in.

Have you interacted with us using two different emails?

To access the MedEd 2020 platform, use the email you registered with.

Navigating the platform and finding what you are looking for

How do I enter a session on the platform?

On the left-hand panel, you will see the main menu. Click on the ‘program’ tab to view specific sessions. From here, you can change which summit day you would like to view by clicking the down arrow.

Select the session you would like to attend by clicking directly onto that session in the program. You can see the times of each session from the Program Overview.

Once you have clicked into the specific session you would like to attend, click into the ‘this is an interactive session’ box – this will then take you to view the session. To view another session, simply click back into the ‘program’ tab on the left-hand panel and click into your new session. Repeat the process for all sessions throughout the day

Can I access the abstracts through the platform?

On the left-hand panel, you will see the main menu. Click on the ‘Abstracts’ tab to view specific abstracts. 

Each session will also have a description available along with the biography of the presenters.

Who do I contact if the platform isn't working?

On the left-hand panel, you will see the main menu. Click on the ‘Tech Support’ or ‘Contact Us’ tab to submit a request

Program

What time zone is the MedEd 2020 Program in?

All session times are in Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), and is the time zone used in Victoria, New South Wales and Queensland.

How can I ask questions during sessions?

There will be no verbal Q&A, instead you can either participate in the public forum under “Discussion” or submit questions to the facilitator, under “Ask” which will not be shown to the other attendees until the question has been reviewed and approved.

How long are the sessions available for?

 Sessions will be available for attendees for 1 year through the eMobilise Platform, however attendees won’t be able to download sessions.

Are sessions live or on demand?

All sessions will be live streamed through the platform and be made available on demand once the summit has concluded.

Will I receive CPD points from attending MedEd 2020

You can receive 2 CPD points per hour attended. the CPD points must be self recorded.